For those of you who don’t know me…….

“For those of you who don’t know me…”

I’ve always hated that line. It’s uninspired, lacks creativity, and really is just plain boring. Like… really. You couldn’t take the time to think of more original way to introduce yourself? How busy are you?

Maybe I have such hatred towards this sentence because I’m a wedding photographer, and I hear that exact introduction for every speech….EVERY. SINGLE. ONE!

But, I mean, I get it. It’s easy to follow the norm. You get the point across quickly. And it’s probably what everyone wants to hear anyway.

So. With that being said…..

For those of you who haven’t had the amazing honor of meeting me yet, I’m Lauren Fisher, a 29 year old Lancaster native who loves parties, adventure, a sense of humor, and creativity.  I decided to start this blog so I could share about my fun parties, my random adventures, and the things I’ve learned along the way. A wise person once told me write down the things I’ve learned so I don’t forget them, so this is me writing things down so I can learn from them and hopefully pass along some of my lessons to others.

I can’t promise that you’re going to enjoy this blog because lets be honest, not everyone can love me as much as I love me. But,  I can promise a few things:

1. There will be tons of run on sentences, spelling errors, and random commas. Don’t worry about it though,  I’ve made it through life this far not knowing everything and I’ve done pretty well. So there’s no need to correct every single post…. maybe just every other 😉

2. Every now and then I will post stuff on here from my business so don’t think its spam. Or do. whatever.

3. I’m not the best story teller out there, but I enjoy it. I’m hoping this helps me become better. So be patient with me!

4. If I get serious or on a high horse for a rant, don’t take it too seriously. I’ll probably change my opinion on it later.

Love you bitches*

Lauren the Photographer

*Side note: I’m trying to come up with a sign off slogan. I’m not set on this one yet.What are your thoughts, what should mine be??*

10858477_10152792150057426_5406965788739380769_n

Leave a Reply

